That Bloody Woman

By Luke Di Somma & Gregory Cooper
Directed by Kip Chapman
Starring Westside's Esther Stephens as Kate Sheppard

A Christchurch Arts Festival Commission

"Kate’s back:  a kickass role model for equality and people power.  May her message continue to roll out across the country." -Metro Magazine

New Zealand's smash hit rock musical That Bloody Woman is back. Our favourite daughter, suffragist, activist and cyclist Kate Sheppard is transformed from the face on the $10 note into a feminist firebrand raising hell and rocking out. Fresh from sell out seasons in Auckland and Christchurch, Kate takes the show on the road with Tour-Makers in 2017.

"Bursting with wit, verve and righteously rocking tunes”, That Bloody Woman presents New Zealand's founding mother like you've never seen her before; loud, proud and in your face. Leading the charge to win women the vote, Kate takes on the patriarchy, public opinion and even Prime Minister Richard 'King Dick' Seddon.

“…compassionate, smart, funny and gloriously entertaining.” – The Press

Show Dates and Bookings

New Plymouth

Crystal Palace (Taranaki Arts Festival)

Tuesday, 29th August - 8:00pm

New Plymouth

Crystal Palace (Taranaki Arts Festival)

Wednesday, 30th August - 8:00pm

New Plymouth

Crystal Palace (Taranaki Arts Festival)

Thursday, 31st August - 8:00pm

Hamilton

Clarence Street Theatre

Thursday, 7th September - 7:30pm

Hamilton

Clarence Street Theare

Friday, 8th September - 7:30pm

Hamilton

Clarence Street Theatre

Saturday, 9th September - 2pm

Hamilton

Clarence Street Theatre

Saturday, 9th September - 7:30pm

Wellington

Opera House

Wednesday, 13th September - 7.30pm

Wellington

Opera House

Thursday, 14th September - 7.30pm

Wellington

Opera House

Friday, 15th September - 7.30pm

Wellington

Opera House

Saturday, 16th September - 7.30pm

Auckland

Concert Chamber (Auckland Live International Cabaret Season)

Tuesday, 19th September - 7.30pm

Auckland

Concert Chamber (Auckland Live International Cabaret Season)

Wednesday, 20th September - 8.30pm

Auckland

Concert Chamber (Auckland Live International Cabaret Season)

Thursday, 21st September - 6pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Tuesday, 26th September - 6:00pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Wednesday, 27th September - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Thursday, 28th September - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Friday, 29th September - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Saturday, 30th September - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Sunday, 1st October - 4:00pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Tuesday, 3rd October - 6:00pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Wednesday, 4th October - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Thursday, 5th October - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Friday, 6th October - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Saturday, 7th October - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Fortune Theatre

Sunday, 8th October - 4:00pm

Nelson

Theatre Royal (Nelson Arts Festival)

Wednesday, 11th October - 7.30pm

Nelson

Theatre Royal (Nelson Arts Festival)

Thursday, 12th October - 7.30pm

Napier

Municipal Theatre

Tuesday, 17th October - 7:30pm

Subscribe to hear about the shows we are touring