Jekyll & Hyde

jh_1240x560_tauranga

 

Five hilarious performers tell the terrifying (yet still exceptionally sexy) tale of Jekyll & Hyde. Thrilling, charming, shockingly good comedy, they’ll make you laugh until it hurts.

Meet the most delightfully evil man alive, Mr Hyde. A man so evil he punches the cleaning lady, drop-kicks a precious kererū and yells ‘shark’ at the beach.

This bonkers rendition of Robert Louis Stevenson’s classic novel, Jekyll and Hyde is retold by a team of charmingly ‘French’ performers with the help of the audience.

Gather up your friends, lovers, and distant cousins, and prepare to unleash your inner monster!

“So…funny I almost died laughing” - Metro Magazine
“Joyful, positive, sexy, hilarious and clever. I could stay for hours.” – Pantograph Punch

A Slightly Isolated Dog Production. Directed by Leo Gene Peters and featuring Susie Berry, Jack Buchanan, Andrew Paterson, Jonathan Price and Comfrey Sanders. Technical Operator: Sam Clavis.

Jekyll & Hyde premiered at Circa Theatre, 2016

Jekyll & Hyde Show Trailer from Tour-Makers on Vimeo.

Media
26 June 2018 - The Hook (Review)

22 June 2018 - Stuff.co.nz/The Nelson Mail - 'Actor returns home for Jekyll and Hyde play at revamped arts centre'

19 June - Stuff.co.nz/The Manawatu Standard - 'New telling of an old story adds laughs'

12 June 2018 - NZHerald.co.nz/Hamilton News- Retelling of classic tale

8 June 2018 - Free FM Hamilton - Interview with Leo Gene Peters

27 May 2018 - Stuff.co.nz/Taranaki Daily News - Performers tease Jekyll and Hyde show with five actors and multiple personalities

 

 

Show Dates and Bookings

New Plymouth

TSB Showplace

Wednesday, 13th June - 7:30pm

New Plymouth

TSB Showplace

Thursday, 14th June - 7:30pm

Hamilton

The Meteor

Friday, 15th June - 7:30pm

Hamilton

The Meteor

Saturday, 16th June - 7:30pm

Rotorua

Rotorua Energy Events Centre, Bay Trust Forum

Tuesday, 19th June - 7:30pm

Tauranga

Baycourt X Space

Friday, 22nd June - 7:30pm

Tauranga

Baycourt X Space

Saturday, 23rd June - 7:30pm

Hastings

Hastings Community Arts Centre

Tuesday, 26th June - 7:30pm

Hastings

Hastings Community Arts Centre

Wednesday, 27th June - 7:30pm

Palmerston North

Regent on Broadway

Friday, 29th June - 7:30pm

Nelson

Nelson Centre of Musical Arts (formerly Nelson School of Music)

Tuesday, 3rd July - 7:30pm

Christchurch

Isaac Theatre Royal

Thursday, 5th July - 7:30pm

Christchurch

Isaac Theatre Royal

Friday, 6th July - 7:30pm

Oamaru

Oamaru Opera House

Saturday, 7th July - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Allen Hall Theatre

Tuesday, 10th July - 7:30pm

Dunedin

Allen Hall Theatre

Wednesday, 11th July - 7:30pm

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER